Princy’s Private Journal

I wrote this while sporting a feverish temperature, just saying. (To be read as: ignore errors of all kinds)

LitLatte

 ( Image Source: http://d236bkdxj385sg.cloudfront.net/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/The-Austerity-Diaries.jpg

I have not visited my private journal for a long time. Now that I have, I don’t know where to begin. The week has been horrendously taxing. I wouldn’t call it happening although that appears to be the right word for it. I’ve lived a life too long and too rich to be bedazzled by the antics of two immature colleagues. They’re far from colleagues, really. It’s a travesty that I’m required to spend as much time as I do in their unflattering presence. Research, or rather popular wisdom, says that you become the average of the five people that you spend most time with. I shudder at the thought of what I could become in a few years. Excuse my vanity as I say this (although it’s more of a refined and reasonable self-awareness) but, truly, I really just want to become more of…

View original post 1,258 more words

Leave a Reply

